External Advisory Board

Stephanie August

Loyola Marymount University.
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Peter Bartlett

University of California, Berkeley.
Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and Statistics.
Director of the Collaboration on the Theoretical Foundations of Deep Learning and the Foundations of Data Science Institute.

Avrim Blum

Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago.
Professor and Chief Academic Officer.

Stephen Boyd

Stanford University.
Samsung Professor in the School of Engineering.
Professor of Electrical Engineering.
Member of the Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering.

Lydia Kavraki

Rice University.
Noah Harding Professor of Computer Science, Professor of Bioengineering and Mechanical Engineering, and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
Director of the Ken Kennedy Institute.

Radhika Kulkarni

Vice President of Advanced Analytics Research and Development at SAS Institute, Inc. (retired).
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) Fellow.
Member of the Advisory Council of the School of ORIE at Cornell University, the Advisory Board of the Institute for Advanced Analytics at North Carolina State University, and the M.S. in Analytics Advisory Board at Georgia Tech.
Women in Operations Research and the Management Sciences (WORMS) Award.

Zachary Lemnios

Founder and President of ZJL Consulting, LLC.
Previously served as the Vice President of several divisions at IBM, the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering, the CTO of the MIT Lincoln Laboratory, and as the Director of the Microsystems Technology Office at DARPA.

Michael Pazzani

University of Southern California.
Research Director, Distinguished Principal Scientist, and Senior Supervising Computer Scientist at USC's Information Sciences Institute.
Former Director of the Information and Intelligent Systems Division at the National Science Foundation.

Walden Rhines

President and CEO of Cornami, Inc.
Previously served as the CEO and Chairman of the Board of Mentor Graphics and Chairman of the Electronic Design Automation Consortium.
IEEE Lifetime Fellow.

Stephen Wright

University of Wisconsin, Madison.
Sheldon B. Lubar Chair, George B. Dantzig Professor, and Amar and Balinder Sohi Professor of Computer Science.
Site Director of the Institute for Foundations of Data Science.
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery Fellow.
SIAM Fellow.